MC Eiht & DJ Premier ft. Lady Of Rage – “Heart Cold” & “Got That” [Videos]

CMW’s MC Eiht releases two new visuals off the Compton OG’s comeback album, “Which Way Iz West”, out now!

Read More


G Perico, Jay Worthy & Cardo – “G-Worthy” [EP]

LA’s newest wrecking crew, G-Worthy (comprised of G Perico, Jay Worthy of LNDN DRGS, and super producer Cardo) has released their self-titled debut project on Fool’s Gold.

Recorded in the city of angels, the EP itself is authentic gangsta rap from the westside: South Central’s G Perico and the Bompton-based Jay Worthy, mixed together with Cardo‘s distinct, smoothed-out melodic production, makes for one of the best west coast connections in years.

Ride out to this now:

Read More

Plastician pres. “WavePool 2” [Compilation]

Are you in the mood for some new wave music?

Mixed, compiled and curated by terrorhythm head honcho Plastician, this 29-track (!)  strong album features some of the wave movement’s key players as well as new blood.

Including tracks from Klimeks, Kareful, Skit, Sorsari, Deadcrow, ONHELL, hnrk, Noah B, CLFRD, brothel and many more, it’s clear to see that this compilation has called upon some of the scene’s most noted producers to stake it’s claim.

Stream the whole thing below:

Read More

Belly – “Man Listen” [Video] / “Mumble Rap” [Album]

Belly comes through with the follow-up to last year’s “InZombia”, called “Mumble Rap”.

And if you thought Belly wasn’t an MC that can actually rap his ass off, this project will prove you wrong.

Laced with 11 tracks in total, the album is executive produced by Boi-1da and features a lone appearance from G.O.O.D. Music president Pusha T.

Watch the new video for his single “Man Listen” and/or stream the entire thing below:

Read More

MXXWLL – Beats Vol. 1 [Instrumental Album]

Back from an unintentional hiatus… Life’s a bi**h sometimes, but I still love her. Anyway, I digress…

Sidney’s MXXWLL has dropped what I believe is to be one of my favorite albums this year!

Warm, funky vibes all over these 21 amazing beats.

I could go on and on about this album and how it could be the unofficial soundtrack to this blog, but rather let you listen and judge for yourself instead:

Read More

The Cool Kids – “Special Edition Grandmaster Deluxe” [Album]

The original hip-hop hipsters return!
Chuck Inglish and Mikey Rocks aka The Cool Kids have dropped their first album in 6 years.

Yeah, I know, I probably lost you at “hipsters”, but these guys right here are different. Their unique way of combining old-school hip-hop with modern elements is second to none.

Clocking in at 16 tracks, “Special Edition Grandmaster Deluxe” features appearances from Smoke DZA, Jeremih, Buddy, Jay Worthy, A-Trak, Travis Barker, comedian Hannibal Buress and many more.

So do yourself a favor and stream the album below:

Read More

Salva – “Clips” [Instrumental Album]

Better known for his electronica bangers, L.A. producer Salva has switched gears and released a straight instrumental hip-hop album called “Clips”.

The album is inspired musically from audio and movie clips, which you can hear in the 40-some minutes of various stylings like UK Grime, trap, and bits of Cali, New York, Miami and Chicago all with an underlying 808 backbone.

Stream/download the 17 instrumentals here:

Read More

Lunice – “Tha Doorz” [Video] / “CCCLX” [Album]

Montreal’s super-producer Lunice finally delivers his debut album named “CCCLX” (360)!

After forming the group TNGHT with Hudson Mohawke and redefining a genre (trap) as a whole in 2012, unlike his partner HudMo, Lunice took some time off to focus on his first full-length solo album.

The whole vibe of the project is dark and minimal, almost industrial, with features coming from CJ Flemings, Le1f, Aftermath‘s King Mez, Denzel Curry, and Mike Dean, among others.

Watch the visual for the latest single, “Tha Doorz”, and stream the entire album below:

Read More

TroyBoi – “Left Is Right” [Album]

Beat music for the heads!

London-bred producer TroyBoi has released his debut album called “Left Is Right”.

The 20-track strong album is all about moods; elements of dubstep, hip-hop, trap, R&B and house can be found all over the record. It’s a lot of TroyBoi’s best work and some of his personal new favorites put together to an amazing body of work. Only 4 vocal guest appearances from Healthy Chill, Nefera, Y.A.S., and rap icon Ice Cube!

Troy about how the title and concept for the album came into being:

“For the title, Left Is Right, a lot of people try to sort of place my music, they consider it ‘left of center’. So I kind of go against that, like, ‘Well, it’s right in my head’. Therefore, ‘left is right’… Doing it like a play on words. It also just represents carving out your own lane and not worrying what other people think. A lot of people will tell you that you can’t, but you can.”

Stream the album below:

Read More