CyHi The Prynce – “No Dope On Sundays” [Album]

After 7 (!) years of waiting for his debut album to drop, G.O.O.D. Music‘s CyHi The Prynce finally delivers!

If you’re interested in how this all came about, head over to NPR to get the inside scoop from CyHi himself.

Stream the 15-track strong album (featuring Kanye West, Pusha T, ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Travis Scott, BJ The Chicago Kid, Estelle, and Jagged Edge) here:

Read More

Talib Kweli – “Traveling Light” ft. Anderson .Paak [Video] / “Radio Silence” [Album]

Talib Kweli stays busy: Fresh off the release of his “The Seven” EP with Styles P, Talib wastes no time in releasing another solo album called “Radio Silence”.

The LP clocks in at 11 tracks with features from Jay Electronica, Rick Ross, Waka Flocka Flame, BJ The Chicago Kid, Bilal, Robert Glasper, and more.

Stream the album and watch the video for the Anderson .Paak-assisted “Traveling Light” here:

Read More

Dave East – “Phone Jumpin” ft. Wiz Khalifa [Video] / “Paranoia: A True Story” [EP]

Harlem’s Dave East has dropped an appetizer to his official major debut album with Def Jam, titled “Paranoia: A True Story”.

The project features Nas, Young Jeezy, Wiz Khalifa, French Montana and Chris Brown.

Watch the video for “Phone Jumpin” (a quasi-homage to Busta Rhymes‘ wild visual for his ’98 single, “Gimme Some More”) and listen to the EP below:

Read More

brothel. – “something somewhere” [EP]

Producer brothel has released his debut EP, “something somewhere”.

The 6-track project is raw and emotional, showcasing the artist’s musical journey.

“I wanted to make it more of an experience. I figure it was a perfect time to show my audience how I’ve been feeling, and growing as an artist.”

Stream the wave masterpiece below:

Read More

Brent Faiyaz – “Sonder Son” [Album]

Fresh off the release of Sonder‘s debut EP and an accompanying tour, vocalist Brent Faiyaz continues the campaign by releasing his solo album, aptly named “Sonder Son”.

The introspective album doesn’t feature any guest artists, but includes production from his Sonder crewmates Dpat and Atu, as well as a handful of others.

Stream the Baltimore native’s debut album here:

Read More

Defari – “Rare Poise” [Album]

It’s been over 10 years since we’ve heard a full project from the legendary LA wordsmith Defari. Well, now he’s back!

The Likwit Crew member releases a new album called “Rare Poise”, produced entirely by Dilated People‘s Evidence (who also happens to handle the album photography duties). The album features Rakaa Iriscience, Strong Arm Steady‘s Krondon & Phil Tha Agony, Brew, and of course, there’s some bars from Ev himself.

Stream the new LP here:

Read More

Juicy J – “Highly Intoxicated” [Album]

Memphis rap legend Juicy J has dropped a new free mixtape/album.

With New Orleans newcomers $uicideBoy$ handling most of production, the whole project has a vintage Three 6 Mafia vibe to it.
“Highly Intoxicated” features guest appearances from Rick Ross, Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky, Cardi B, XXXTentacion, Slim Jxmmi of Rae Sremmurd, Project Pat, and Smokepurpp.

Stream/download it here:

Read More

AraabMuzik – “One Of One” [Instrumental EP]

Producer wunderkind AraabMuzik returns with a brand new instrumental EP.

The new project appears on the heels of his recent “Dream World” album and his collaborative project with Joe Budden, “Rage & The Machine”, which simultaneously debuted at no. 1 on the Rap charts at Billboard and iTunes.

After having collaborated with artists and established producers within dubstep, house, trance, trap and hip-hop, the “1 Of 1” EP will leave no one confused about where araabMUZIK‘s heading artistically. The MVP of the MPC is here to stay!

Stream the 6-track EP below:

Read More

MC Eiht & DJ Premier – “Heart Cold” ft. Lady Of Rage & “Got That” [Videos]

CMW’s MC Eiht releases two new visuals off the Compton OG’s comeback album, “Which Way Iz West”, out now!

Read More